Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Services Near League City, TX

For the convenience of our patients, we have two offices in the Greater Houston area. Known for our excellent services and caring staff, we provide a wide range of dermatological services, cosmetic procedures, and skin cancer diagnosis and treatments. With our team of board-certified dermatologists, skilled medical aestheticians, and a doctor who specializes in Mohs surgery, you'll feel like part of our family. We encourage you to read through the current and former patient reviews below. From treatments for medical conditions and cosmetic issues to acute and chronic skin problems, our team hopes these stories help you decide to schedule an appointment at Clear Lake Dermatology in Webster or Clear Lake, TX.


Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2021

The best. experienced skin care ever.Professional staff with a tone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2020

The staff is very professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. I am a repeat customer (last visit in Feb), yet I was greeted warmly and quickly recognized by the front desk staff and by the assistant who cared for me during my last visit. Their warm and friendly greeting, as soon as I walked in, made me feel very relaxed and at-ease. Dr. Jo and his staff are very knowledgeable on all the services and products they provide. Because of their strong knowledge base, they are amazing patient educators and explain thoroughly the recommended treatment plan, offer other similar options available, and answered all my questions promptly and patiently. I’d like to especially thank Lidia Zuniga (Retail Educator/PCC) for sharing her high level of expertise, wisdom, and skin care products recommendations for MY (sensitive, not easy to deal with) skin. She was able to multitask and complete her job duties (and relieving/taking over responsibilities for other staff members that were leaving for the day) effortlessly and with a very pleasant attitude. She gave me, what I would consider, the best and most thorough skin consultation I’ve ever had. Despite her busy workload, she gave me her full attention and listened to all my concerns. She even personally wrote me a list instructing the correct order in which to apply my skin care products... for both morning and night!! That was extremely kind of her and super helpful for me to use them correctly. I felt very secure and confident walking out of there with all the information, instructions, samples, and recommendations she gave me. She said she understood my sensitive skin dilemma, so she did not want me to buy full bottles and then find out I can’t use them. (This has happened to me several times in the past) I will be ordering full-size products once I test out the samples and pick the ones I like. Lidia was so nice and friendly during our entire interaction. She gave me her card (with her email address) and asked me to let her know if I have any problems or concerns, any time. WOW!!! Now THAT’S EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Since I live on the other side of town from the clinic, she reassured me that I wouldn’t have to worry about driving 55 minutes to pick up the products I’d choose to purchase (after using the samples). She said she’d order whatever I’d need and have it shipped directly to my house. Lidia, thank you so much for taking such great care of me and making yourself available, should the need arise. I wish I could remember the names of everyone that took such good care of me today. THANK YOU, YOU GUYS!! You rock!! Thank you, Dr. Jo!! I’ll be seeing you soon. Keep up the good work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 02, 2019

I went in with a friend for a session of emsculpt and it was a great experience. Rachel walked us through everything and made sure we were comfortable the whole time. It was a super interesting... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.!.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

The dermatologist I saw was very nice and informed me very well about my situation. I had a microneedling procedure done and it all turned out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Ultherapy - I am 50 and trying to slow down Father time. Want to stay as young looking as long as possible. Sculptura a couple of years ago and now trying ultherapy. Eager to see results in 3 months. Dr Joe gave me a nerve block and while having it is slightly uncomfortable to have the block, It is my understanding that it made the ultherapy much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wanted Coolsculpting - Tired of working out and the diet thing with obvious areas still bugging me. Cool sculpting is painless and hopefully I will get the results I want. My abdomen shows no improvement over the years. A tummy tuck 20 years ago, I still had zero contour in my stomach region. Wanted some definition. Should see results in two months. I will continue with my exercise and diet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wow Great Chemical Peel - Met with Rachelle for chemical peel. She was great, knowledgeable, and professional. She did a great job. I would do it again for sure. I’m very happy with my results. Can’t wait until my next one. I have had some other treatment thru Rachelle too. Each one has gone smoothly with really good results. In each case she was very knowledgeable about what we were doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Fighting Wrinkles - Wrinkles are helped with filler as well as Dysport and the combination works well. I am always pleased with the results. There are other treatments that I have had in the past that have been helpful as well. I recently had microneedling which seems to have worked well; it was much easier to tolerate than Ultherapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.!.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2018

The dermatologist I saw was very nice and informed me very well about my situation. I had a microneedling procedure done and it all turned out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2017

I have been going to see Rachel for my chemical peels and am more than pleased! She is the kindest person and makes me feel so welcome! The staff is always smiling. I recommend this place to anyone who asks about the success I have had with my acne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2016

I just recently gone here for a check up I had of some spots I had for years and recently have inflamed and I never seen anything like it. Stephanie was my nurse and she was really caring and super sweet. I had to have a procedure to remove some skin and I was terrified as its my face and I do makeup and was scared because I never have had stitches in my life. I'm still hoping the results go smoothly and they find out exactly what I have and that these things go away but recently my experience was amazing and they really made me feel comfortable. I forgot the first nurse name that attended me before Stephanie came in but she was also super kind and sweet! I'm already telling everyone about my experience and I'm pretty sure I'll still be coming for facials and peels after all this is over! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2014

If You Are Scheduled or Considering Coolsculpting, a Bit of Experience - I've had liposuction many years ago with a breast reduction but decided this time to try Coolsculpting because of not being invasive and no downtime, FDA accepted and I could even drive myself. I'm also an RN. If you're having some anxiety....I had both love handles down first. The only thing that got me was when she put the first one on, I was expecting a slow squeezing and it clamped down fast and hard lol so I kind of winced. But as stated elsewhere, within a couple of minutes it was fine. The other side wasn't as bad since I knew what to expect. Take a deep breath and let it out slowly during this process may help. Strangely the larger abdomen wasn't bad at all. Afterwards there was some redness, of course cold, and some bruising in the love handle areas. The esthetician massages all these areas after the treatment to break up the 'frozen' areas back down, although there will probably be some swelling and slight tenderness to the skin post procedure for a while. You may want to take something over the counter for pain before hand. Afterwards, I took some aleve and went and had a nice dinner before driving home. I knew from reviews to expect some discomfort around 5-7 days post treatment. I did have something sort of like menstrual or gas cramps for a few days around that time. The technician did say to call in if I needed the doctor to call in something stronger but I did not, I just took aleve. I'm now a month post treatment and going to get my second set of treatments next week. I also started wearing a firm compression garment as I did after my liposuction as I think it will help with the shaping. Women are even wearing them post delivery of babies these days for the same reason. I'll also mention toward the end of my love handle treatments I felt a strange horizontal 'tugging' sensation through my abdomen and around the naval but it was just a novelty not uncomfortable. The last eight minutes of the hour treatment the machine massages the area, again not uncomfortable at all. I'm not going to go into results just yet. I will get a set of photos and measurements next week and then probably 8 weeks post the next treatments although she said allow 12 weeks for full results. The cost is for two treatments of each area a month apart. The love handles together count as one and the large abdominal counts as one at this practice. Some practices count small and large. Always ask for promotional rates or rates for more than one area and rates for more than one treatment and mention you saw their info on RealSelf if that is true for a free office consultation and other specials. And read read read reviews and rates for your area before choosing your provider. 5 stars by multiple clients is always a good sign! I hope this answers some questions and alleviates some anxiety about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2020

I just recently gone here for a check up I had of some spots I had for years and recently have inflamed and I never seen anything like it. Stephanie was my nurse and she was really caring and super sweet. I had to have a procedure to remove some skin and I was terrified as its my face and I do makeup and was scared because I never have had stitches in my life. I'm still hoping the results go smoothly and they find out exactly what I have and that these things go away but recently my experience was amazing and they really made me feel comfortable. I forgot the first nurse name that attended me before Stephanie came in but she was also super kind and sweet! I'm already telling everyone about my experience and I'm pretty sure I'll still be coming for facials and peels after all this is over! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.