Patient Reviews

Reviews for Clear Lake Dermatology

For the convenience of our patients, we have two offices in the Greater Houston area. Known for our excellent services and caring staff, we provide a wide range of dermatological services, cosmetic procedures, and skin cancer diagnosis and treatments. With our team of board-certified dermatologists, skilled medical aestheticians, and a doctor who specializes in Mohs surgery, you'll feel like part of our family. We encourage you to read through the current and former patient reviews below. From treatments for medical conditions and cosmetic issues to acute and chronic skin problems, our team hopes these stories help you decide to schedule an appointment at Clear Lake Dermatology in Webster or Clear Lake, TX.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2020

Friendly & thorough. Saw to my needs so I can be on my way to recovery. Thank you Doctor & Staff! Janis Burge More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2020

I love how professional Dr. Joe is, I love the staff, especially Rachel . I met Lidia when I there several days ago. She friendly and sweet. Customer service is very important to me . Sincerely, Clarice Blanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2020

I defenitly recommend this place the staff is supper friendly especially Rachel I love her so much shes so sweet, she makes me feal so comfortable everytime I go in for my Treatments always looking forward to see her 😊. I promise you wont regret it I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2020

Very Friendly Staff and Super Helpfull!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

la buena atención q le dan ala guente sin importar su estatus en este país . The good attention you give wing guente no matter your status in this country. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

Natalie is AWESOME and keeps me looking good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2020

I went with my daughter and yes we did have a wait but with excellent service from the staff and the PA was amazing. My daughters lips looked awesome. I plan on going soon myself for Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Great clientele And very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2020

Lovely office, cheerful employees, helpful and imformactive Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2019

I am a regular. Love working with Rachelle. She has been so helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2019

great place for facials - nice atmosphere and great product lines. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2019

As a disabled/retired RN, my standards are pretty high for medical care for myself, husband and family. At Clear Lake Dermatology, we both were taken care of by Hannah Stevens, NP and she was amazing, caring and extremely knowledgeable. My husband had a leg wound that CLRMC did not properly take care of, nor did his PCP or other medical doctors. We arrived (understandably) questionable as to whether or not this Dermatology group could help my husband. After thoughly examining... my husbands leg, as well as other issues, Hannah knew exactly what to do, what medications to prescribe and explained the necessary wound dressing process in order to best heal my husbands leg wound. After having this wound for over six weeks, Hannah had it significantly healed in only ONE WEEK! By the end of the second week his wound was healed. We absolutely will not go anywhere else for any of our dermatological needs. Thank you so much Clear Lake Dermatology, Hannah and her assistant for taking such great care of us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Great staff and doctors who I have confidence in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2019

Very nice staff and clean modern clinic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2019

Great people.❤️❤️❤️ Great service ❤️❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Joe and his staff are the best. Very caring, professional and knowledgeable. Dr Joe is a very calm doctor and this helps me to relax during my procedures. I’m so glad he has a new office in League City. The office is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. On time appointment s with great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

I take my son to the Webster location and they are awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

Been going to them over 10 years and always had great care. Thinking i may need to try their Cool Sculpting now with bathing suit season coming up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Great staff and Dr Hunter is fantastic!!! She is so kind and truly a pleasure to take my 90 year old dad to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

Great new office and friendly staff. Dr. Joe and his staff are knowledgeable and quickly get you in and out of the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Everyone is friendly. My Time there never lasts more than half an hour. And, the staff is incredibly knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

Thank you Dr. Joe and everyone at CLD!! He is absolutely amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

Thank you Dr. Joe and everyone at CLD!! He is absolutely amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2017

Clear Lake Dermatology can be described in one word, “AWESOME!!!” Always friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

I've been several times now plus I'm taking my son and we were both treated very well. Nice doctors nice staff. I will not hesitate to recommend them to any of my family or friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

Hands down the best Botox and Restylane injector in town! Dr Joe is definitely skilled and won't let you down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2017

Love coming here always seen quickly and Dr and his nurse are amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2017

Rachel and the rest of the staff are excellent! Always welcoming, kind and professional. Rachel does all of my skin pen treatments and I am obsessed! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2017

I have been going to see Rachel for my chemical peels and am more than pleased! She is the kindest person and makes me feel so welcome! The staff is always smiling. I recommend this place to anyone who asks about the success I have had with my acne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2016

I just recently gone here for a check up I had of some spots I had for years and recently have inflamed and I never seen anything like it. Stephanie was my nurse and she was really caring and super sweet. I had to have a procedure to remove some skin and I was terrified as its my face and I do makeup and was scared because I never have had stitches in my life. I'm still hoping the results go smoothly and they find out exactly what I have and that these things go away but recently my experience was amazing and they really made me feel comfortable. I forgot the first nurse name that attended me before Stephanie came in but she was also super kind and sweet! I'm already telling everyone about my experience and I'm pretty sure I'll still be coming for facials and peels after all this is over! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2016

Clear Lake Dermatology is a great place! They take good care of you and office manager Daniel Raj is very helpful with insurance issues etc. If you need a good dermatologist, please give them a try and you will be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2016

I recently moved to the area and needed to start with a new skin doctor for annual check ups. I have been very pleased with the clinic staff and the doctors. I would definitely recommend giving them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2016

I have been a patient of Clear Lake Dermatology / Dr Joe/ for seven years/ I have always been treated as if I was their only patient/ I have gone to them for medical (skin) issues as well as cosmetic services/ all the staff are absolutely like family/ I would recommend Clear Lake Dermatology to anyone/ I am one of most critical people out there and I let people know when service is good or bad/ service at Clear Lake Dermatology is excellent/ Thanks Dr Joe and staff Pat Mayhew More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2016

Excellent. The staff is fantastic. Dr. Joe is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2016

I've been going here for 5 years and one time I had a billing issue and was forwarded to Juli the office supervisor, she was one of the nicest personnel I've come into contact with at this office, she explained to me the error and that it would be fixed right away and she did, she fixed it the same day. Since that day she asked me to only ask for her or personally Email her if I needed anything. She has held up that promise and always takes my calls, schedules my appointments, always goes above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of (treated like a VIP). She is honestly the best supervisor/manager I've ever had to deal with at any medical office. Love Dr. Joe and his staff, they are always treating me with the upmost respect and detailed attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

Dr. Joe & his staff at Clear Lake Dermatology definitely rate #1 for me & my family. My favorite two employees are Julie & Natalie who have shown compassion,understanding, kindness, & most of all honesty to me & my family. Those two have always gone the extra mile to accommodate me. I can honestly say in the 5 years I've know Julie & Natalie their kind personalities have never changed. I can't say enough about these two wonderful ladies. I believe they are truly an asset to Dr. Joe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2015

I AM SO HAPPY BY " DR.JOE APISARNTHANARAX " HE WAS SUPER FAST AND GENTLE AND TALKED TO ME THROUGH EACH PROCEDURE. I WILL GO BACK FOR FUTURE SERVICES. SEE YOU NEXT TIMES More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2015

I am so happy I found this office, and I am HARD to please! So, I give them extra credit for putting up with me! :) I was not only pleased with Dr. Joe and his interest in my condition (which I have been fighting for 20 years now) but, his support staff has just been sooooo super! I have to come in for regular visits/treatments (sometimes 2 and 3 times a week), and dealing with this is stressful....but, his staff have shown be enormous compassion and really made it easier to swallow. I still have a long road ahead of me, but I am glad that these people are on my team. Thank you Dr. Joe and everyone at CLD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2014

I had some moles removed by Dr. Joe--he was super fast and gentle, and talked to me through each procedure. Dr. Patel removed one on my face and explained to me how using stitches and creating a curved line would result in a less visible scar. Awesome! I really appreciated the speed and professionalism both doctors used. I did have to wait about an hour the first time I went in, with no explanation offered, but my two appointments since were SO timely, that I completely forgive them for that first visit. Plus, I'd wait an hour for these two doctors, they were great. P.S. Bring a jacket, sometimes the AC kicks on and the rooms are chilly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2013

Everyone there was polite and there was not a long wait time! I will definitely go back for any future services! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.