Patient Reviews

Reviews for Clear Lake Dermatology

For the convenience of our patients, we have two offices in the Greater Houston area. Known for our excellent services and caring staff, we provide a wide range of dermatological services, cosmetic procedures, and skin cancer diagnosis and treatments. With our team of board-certified dermatologists, skilled medical aestheticians, and a doctor who specializes in Mohs surgery, you'll feel like part of our family. We encourage you to read through the current and former patient reviews below. From treatments for medical conditions and cosmetic issues to acute and chronic skin problems, our team hopes these stories help you decide to schedule an appointment at Clear Lake Dermatology in Webster or Clear Lake, TX.

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 11, 2019

timely, thorough, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 23, 2012

Quick and easy, the way I like it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 14, 2012

Very informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 12, 2012

Dr. Joe was very professional and helpful to my questions. He was also very informative of treatment for that day and for the next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2012

Really enjoyed my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2012

He was very professional and his staff was great as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2012

Really enjoyed my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2012

Friendly and thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 11, 2012

The office seems to be going digital. There was a little extra time taken to input info but overall, I think the office was very professional. I would recommend to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2012

I walked in the office and was waited on very quickly.This is a plus.He was friendly,very knowledgeable and on point.He took the time to talk to me and I felt very comfortable and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 13, 2012

For the most part it was prompt, to the point, and went smoothly. They even sent the prescriptions over the computer to my pharmacy of choice. Very pleased with the overall process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 18, 2012

Very good with kids More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2012

Dr. Apisarnthanarax is a knowledgable doctor whom I would have no issue referring him to other potential patients/friends/family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 08, 2012

Very Professional. Friendly. Shook my hand. Called me by my name. Took time to ask me about any concerns I had. Was familiar with my file. Knew why I had come to him. Smiled like he was happy to be my doctor. I will definitely continue to use him and will recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2012

There was no problem with the Dr. His office staff never phoned in my prescription to the pharmacy !!! No problem in taking my money , but didn't care about his ordered prescription . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2012

He is amazing. The medication he prescribed me worked like a charm and this is after having been to the ER 3 times and prescribed various medications and also the years of dermatology appts. with other doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 06, 2012

Very precise in diagnosis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 25, 2012

He is an excellent physician!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 26, 2011

The best ever... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 19, 2011

I really enjoyed my visit today as well as the process of scheduling my appointment. It was so quick and easy to schedule online and print forms necessary for my appointment. I enjoyed the doctor and appreciated his explanations and the suggestions he had for my treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 14, 2011

Very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 13, 2011

I totally enjoyed my visit. Can you believe that! I enjoyed a visit to a doctor!I was thrilled to have someone who was so knowledgeable. He was kind, thorough,and he listened. This was my first visit, and it felt like everyone there had known me for years! All I can say is WOW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2011

Dr Narin was very personable and professional. Him and his staff were very friendly and I only waited about 10 minutes before I was seen. I would definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2011

Very patient centered. Listened More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 31, 2011

Dr. Joe is very friendly and very personable. He is to the point no hassle. I recommend him to all my friends and family. The staff is very friendly as well, plus their office is very organized and clean. Can't ask for a better dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very professional, actively listened to my concerns and issues with my skin. Great appointment and lovely staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He was nice, and made me feel pretty comfortable. Hope the treatment goes well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

I liked that I could book the appointment online. Very great idea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great doctor, explains everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very quick and informative, answered all of my questions. I will definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

This was a followup visit and I received excellent attention. The doctor and staff provided excellent service, answered my questions, and were friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He made my visit very pleasant and took care of my issues right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Staff and doctor were all so welcoming and professional. They listened to my concerns and got me in and out quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr. Joe is so kind and informative with my daughter. I will definitely recommend him to my other mom friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Knowledgeable, patient and approachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very Informative.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great Dr. made us feel really comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

The doctor and staff were very friendly, nice people and also very professional. He took his time and answered my questions. Overall very happy with the office.One warning, the office location is NOT where GPS or googlemaps will tell you it is. Get directions from the office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Smooth and everyone from front desk to nurses were so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very thorough. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great bed side manner, very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Besides handsome...it was wonderful...very friendly, showed concern... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

I was completely comfortable and pleased with his professional manner. If you need a dermatologist....Dr. Joe is GREAT!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Awesome. So nice, thorough. Office personnel were awesome, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He was a very nice and gentle doctor and I plan on going back for more work to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He was very nice and very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

great staff very nice and friendly. Dr.A was very nice and spoke in a clear soothing tone that made it very easy in the room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very thorough and personable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great! Very efficient and helpful. I already gave his contact info to my son! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

I thought it was a waste of time and money. I left his office with no resolution. I will never go back to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He was very professional and on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr. Narin Apisarnthanarax was very personable and took time to explain the procedure he performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

They were very helpful and very kind. Gave me great information and handouts for future use. Very friendly and I didn't have to wait hardly at all! I highly recommend Dr. Narin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

This was my first visit and I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. He took time to answer all of my questions. I did not feel rushed through. Very pleasant bedside manner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Really nice. Spent a good amount of time explaining my cosmetic options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

The Dr. and his staff were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Attentive, thorough, and efficient. Excellent office help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.X.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

The doctor was excellent and so was the staff! he knew very much what he was taking about and the staff was so kind and helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very good. I also like the notifications and electronic media communications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Excellent !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr was so helpful in answering all my questions/concerns! All of the staff were friendly and I really enjoyed my visit. But all the pics of the before and afters hanging around make me want to go back sooner than later! Thank you to all!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very nice staff. "Dr. Joe" was professional and courteous, answered all my questions, and offered advice on both medical and cosmetic procedures that may benefit my particular skin issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Best dermatologist that I've been too. Love how I can get appointment right way ! Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very comfortable, the Dr. did not rush and took the time to explain everything....maybe a model for other dr's to think about More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

I really like this doctor, his manner and his ability to immediately send prescriptions to my pharmacy electronically. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He is an excellent doctor and talks very nicely and has time to discuss about patients problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great...proactive and really listens to your issues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great over all doctor. The wait seemed a little long but the office looked very busy so it's probably normal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

My appointment was right on time, the Dr. answered my questions to my satisfaction and provided treatment immediately that met my requirements. Just perfect. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great visit. Professional and thorough. Staff was friendly and mass me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Great experience. Very knowledgeable. A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He is great. Identifed the problem and knew how to fix it. We had been to several other doctors that could not help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Glad moles removed--doctor has gentle hand with needle. Painless procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very efficient and was happy with the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

He was very professional and his staff was great as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2020

I was very pleased with the Doctor and staff. He explained every thing in a way I understood. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.