Patient Reviews

Reviews for Clear Lake Dermatology

For the convenience of our patients, we have two offices in the Greater Houston area. Known for our excellent services and caring staff, we provide a wide range of dermatological services, cosmetic procedures, and skin cancer diagnosis and treatments. With our team of board-certified dermatologists, skilled medical aestheticians, and a doctor who specializes in Mohs surgery, you'll feel like part of our family. We encourage you to read through the current and former patient reviews below. From treatments for medical conditions and cosmetic issues to acute and chronic skin problems, our team hopes these stories help you decide to schedule an appointment at Clear Lake Dermatology in Webster or Clear Lake, TX.


Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Above and beyond great service from Hannah and her MA. The staff were so nice and friendly. Thank you Hannah!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

I recently had jeuveau on my forehead, between my eyebrows, and around my eyes and I couldn't be happier. Hannah is great, she really put me at ease. Getting ready to schedule my next appointment with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

First time here.. super friendly staff.. clean and safe environment. They explain procedures that accommodate any concerns/needs you have. Hannah was amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2020

Very nice staff. Visits are very quick but detailed. I was prescribed medication for my skin on the same day I can’t wait to see the results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

What a nice place! Also very clean. Dr. Stevenson was very welcoming and kind. One of the best doctor visit experiences I’ve ever had. Definitely will return if I have future issues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2020

I’ve wanted my moles & skin tags off my face and neck for years. The entire staff was so nice. I was made comfortable and the removal of my moles was painless and easy. My mom has the same moles & skin tags, and after seeing me she now wants hers removed as well. So Happy 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

This place was the quickest and most pleasant appointment I’ve ever been to. Quick and efficient, no extra wait time, and the staff was extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

Excellent service staff very friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2020

Dr Joe has been doing my fillers for 6 years now and he's always been very conservative in his treatments...everything is explained beforehand and he makes sure to recommend exactly what I will need for my desired results without breaking the bank! Staff is always helpful and professional.....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2020

Very professional and friendly staff. Made me feel 100% comfortable. It was my first time here, but the staff made me feel like they’d known me for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

Awesome, professional staff very pleased overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2020

I have been going to Clearlake Dermatology for a while now for my acne. I just recently went in for a visit at the Webster location which is where I’ve always went. They recently moved to new location but still in Webster. The office is beautiful and clean, the staff was amazing super sweet and I felt very safe with there COVID-19 protocols in there office. The doctor I seen was new for me since the doctor I normally go to was not working that day but my acne was an emergency visit. She was super helpful and educated listen to everything I was concerned about as well as the medical assistant that was with her. They truly have done wonders to my skin and always get my skin back on track. Thank you all for a great experience and helping my skin and removing my mole due to me being paranoid with them, I would recommend anyone dealing with acne to visit this place. All around wonderful place ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

I love this place first time and the Doctor was amazing I like and the staff is really nice I recommend anyone great place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

The office/staff is very clean and friendly; my son and I were pleased to feel so welcomed. My son had a facial extraction, he said it was not painful and he felt comfortable during the procedure. Thank you Ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

PCP has some concerns on bruising in my leg. scheduled an appointment and was able to get in within a week. Check in was easy and safe with the Covid protocols put in place. Their offices in both locations were very nice (I had to go to the other to pick up samples). The PA was professional and thorough. I was in quickly and treated with respect and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I came for a mole removal and it took no more than 10 minutes. The doctor was super sweet and so was the staff. Thank you Clear Lake Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

I came for a mole removal and it took no more than 10 minutes. The doctor was super sweet and so was the staff. Thank you Clear Lake Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Everyone there was professional and kind, didn’t have to wait long to be called in. The dermatologist knew the exact issue and got me medicine right away. I am grateful thanks clear lake! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Very friendly and experienced staff. Facilities are clean and modern. What else can you ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2019

I’ve gone to Clear Lake Dermatology for quite a few years now and have always had a great experience. I regularly get scanned for possible skin cancer issues and sometimes have to have things removed. Stephanie is always very helpful and knowledgeable and knows how to keep scars at bay. Their new office in Webster is beautiful! I feel very well cared for and will continue to go there for my dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Doctor Joe and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience along with resolving my issues. Beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Excellent care for your Dermatology needs. Very friendly staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

I visited Clear Lake Dermatology to have some concerns addressed before my wedding day. The staff was very accommodating with my schedule, even though it was my fault for being complicated. Dr. Joe has seriously been the best injector I’ve ever had. He took care of some issues that no one else has been able to, and I couldn’t be more pleased with my results. I only wish I started coming here sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

I was seen by Dr. Joe M.D. He was very nice. He explained everything he was doing and why he was doing it. I will be back to see him in 2 weeks. If you need a dermatologist give them a call!! Great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Everyone there was professional and kind, didn’t have to wait long to be called in. The dermatologist knew the exact issue and got me medicine right away. I am grateful thanks clear lake! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2019

Great experience I would recommend anyone there The receptionist was very polite and professional and mrs Washington was outstanding.... Walked me through the procedure very detailed and knowledgeable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Friendly, professional staff. Easy to get an appointment. Very clean environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

My very first time there Dr. Joe and his staff is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Stephanie is amazing! She’s so understanding, and explains everything throughly. I’ve been in to see her multiple times and I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Very pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

Super service, very fast and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

I took my father in yesterday June 22nd to see the PA Stephanie at the Webster location since my father is a Spanish speaker. There was absolutely no wait time. We did his patient portal and he was taken to a room immediately. Stephanie was very thorough for his skin check. My dad has worked in the sun for 20+ years, I was very nervous of what could be found. One spot was biopsied. Stephanie explained everything in detail before doing the procedure. The staff was friendly and professional from check in to check out. I would highly recommend Clear Lake Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

I've been a patient of Dr. Joe's since 2016 and I am more than pleased with my experience at ClearLake Dermatology. I was introduced to Dysport and Juvaderm products as part of Dr. Joe's plan for age-preventative cosmetic treatments, and I definitely look more youthful, and I'm complimented all the time. He has also successfully treated me for perioral dermatitis in the past. Today there are cosmetic spas popping up all over town, many much more conveniently located to me- but I would never trust anyone else with my skin and face other than Dr. Joe. A visit to CLD is far worth the drive time and effort! His eye for human aesthetics is perfect, and he is just a great guy in general, as well as his kind and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

My family and I have been going to Clear Lake Dermatology on Webster for over 10 years. They have never failed to be fantastic. Recently we had a procedure done in their League city location and loved it. The facility is definitely new, nice and top notch; the staff are polite and very helpful. The location is very easy to get to especially for those who live in Friendswood, League city, and Galveston. I truly believe Dr.Joe is the best dermatologist in the area. He is always friendly, honest, down to earth, and extremely talented and insightful in both medical and cosmetic fields. We feel so lucky to have found a doctor and medical practice we can always trust and turn to. We have also referred some of our friends there and they all had wonderful experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Nice and professional staff, beautiful office, and awesome experience every time I go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I was nervous at first having a bad experience at a previous dermatologist but, they where awsome everyone was so nice ! I had my 4yr old son with me and I appreciated how they treated him as well. I came in because of my adult acne and was so pleased with everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Great staff and great service. I love the location as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.!.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

The dermatologist I saw was very nice and informed me very well about my situation. I had a microneedling procedure done and it all turned out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Been seeing Dr. Joe for hair loss. He's doing a great job of the regrowth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.!.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2018

The dermatologist I saw was very nice and informed me very well about my situation. I had a microneedling procedure done and it all turned out great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.