Patient Reviews

Reviews for Clear Lake Dermatology

For the convenience of our patients, we have two offices in the Greater Houston area. Known for our excellent services and caring staff, we provide a wide range of dermatological services, cosmetic procedures, and skin cancer diagnosis and treatments. With our team of board-certified dermatologists, skilled medical aestheticians, and a doctor who specializes in Mohs surgery, you'll feel like part of our family. We encourage you to read through the current and former patient reviews below. From treatments for medical conditions and cosmetic issues to acute and chronic skin problems, our team hopes these stories help you decide to schedule an appointment at Clear Lake Dermatology in Webster or Clear Lake, TX.

Filter163 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2020

Friendly & thorough. Saw to my needs so I can be on my way to recovery. Thank you Doctor & Staff! Janis Burge More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2020

I love how professional Dr. Joe is, I love the staff, especially Rachel . I met Lidia when I there several days ago. She friendly and sweet. Customer service is very important to me . Sincerely, Clarice Blanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2020

I defenitly recommend this place the staff is supper friendly especially Rachel I love her so much shes so sweet, she makes me feal so comfortable everytime I go in for my Treatments always looking forward to see her 😊. I promise you wont regret it I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

I came for a mole removal and it took no more than 10 minutes. The doctor was super sweet and so was the staff. Thank you Clear Lake Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2020

Very Friendly Staff and Super Helpfull!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Very friendly and experienced staff. Facilities are clean and modern. What else can you ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

la buena atención q le dan ala guente sin importar su estatus en este país . The good attention you give wing guente no matter your status in this country. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

Natalie is AWESOME and keeps me looking good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2020

I went with my daughter and yes we did have a wait but with excellent service from the staff and the PA was amazing. My daughters lips looked awesome. I plan on going soon myself for Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Great clientele And very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2020

Lovely office, cheerful employees, helpful and imformactive Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2019

I’ve gone to Clear Lake Dermatology for quite a few years now and have always had a great experience. I regularly get scanned for possible skin cancer issues and sometimes have to have things removed. Stephanie is always very helpful and knowledgeable and knows how to keep scars at bay. Their new office in Webster is beautiful! I feel very well cared for and will continue to go there for my dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2019

great place for facials - nice atmosphere and great product lines. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2019

I am a regular. Love working with Rachelle. She has been so helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

I visited Clear Lake Dermatology to have some concerns addressed before my wedding day. The staff was very accommodating with my schedule, even though it was my fault for being complicated. Dr. Joe has seriously been the best injector I’ve ever had. He took care of some issues that no one else has been able to, and I couldn’t be more pleased with my results. I only wish I started coming here sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Doctor Joe and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience along with resolving my issues. Beautiful facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Excellent care for your Dermatology needs. Very friendly staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2019

As a disabled/retired RN, my standards are pretty high for medical care for myself, husband and family. At Clear Lake Dermatology, we both were taken care of by Hannah Stevens, NP and she was amazing, caring and extremely knowledgeable. My husband had a leg wound that CLRMC did not properly take care of, nor did his PCP or other medical doctors. We arrived (understandably) questionable as to whether or not this Dermatology group could help my husband. After thoughly examining... my husbands leg, as well as other issues, Hannah knew exactly what to do, what medications to prescribe and explained the necessary wound dressing process in order to best heal my husbands leg wound. After having this wound for over six weeks, Hannah had it significantly healed in only ONE WEEK! By the end of the second week his wound was healed. We absolutely will not go anywhere else for any of our dermatological needs. Thank you so much Clear Lake Dermatology, Hannah and her assistant for taking such great care of us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 02, 2019

I needed some last-minute stuff done before my destination wedding, and the staff was very accommodating. It seemed like a really busy day at the clinic, but Dr. Joe took the time to explain my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

I was seen by Dr. Joe M.D. He was very nice. He explained everything he was doing and why he was doing it. I will be back to see him in 2 weeks. If you need a dermatologist give them a call!! Great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Everyone there was professional and kind, didn’t have to wait long to be called in. The dermatologist knew the exact issue and got me medicine right away. I am grateful thanks clear lake! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 03, 2019

They were very helpful and very kind. Gave me great information and handouts for future use. Very friendly and I didn't have to wait hardly at all! I highly recommend Dr. Narin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Great staff and doctors who I have confidence in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2019

Very nice staff and clean modern clinic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2019

Great experience I would recommend anyone there The receptionist was very polite and professional and mrs Washington was outstanding.... Walked me through the procedure very detailed and knowledgeable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Friendly, professional staff. Easy to get an appointment. Very clean environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Stephanie is amazing! She’s so understanding, and explains everything throughly. I’ve been in to see her multiple times and I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

My very first time there Dr. Joe and his staff is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Very pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

I've been a patient of Dr. Joe's since 2016 and I am more than pleased with my experience at ClearLake Dermatology. I was introduced to Dysport and Juvaderm products as part of Dr. Joe's plan for age-preventative cosmetic treatments, and I definitely look more youthful, and I'm complimented all the time. He has also successfully treated me for perioral dermatitis in the past. Today there are cosmetic spas popping up all over town, many much more conveniently located to me- but I would never trust anyone else with my skin and face other than Dr. Joe. A visit to CLD is far worth the drive time and effort! His eye for human aesthetics is perfect, and he is just a great guy in general, as well as his kind and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

I took my father in yesterday June 22nd to see the PA Stephanie at the Webster location since my father is a Spanish speaker. There was absolutely no wait time. We did his patient portal and he was taken to a room immediately. Stephanie was very thorough for his skin check. My dad has worked in the sun for 20+ years, I was very nervous of what could be found. One spot was biopsied. Stephanie explained everything in detail before doing the procedure. The staff was friendly and professional from check in to check out. I would highly recommend Clear Lake Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

Super service, very fast and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

My family and I have been going to Clear Lake Dermatology on Webster for over 10 years. They have never failed to be fantastic. Recently we had a procedure done in their League city location and loved it. The facility is definitely new, nice and top notch; the staff are polite and very helpful. The location is very easy to get to especially for those who live in Friendswood, League city, and Galveston. I truly believe Dr.Joe is the best dermatologist in the area. He is always friendly, honest, down to earth, and extremely talented and insightful in both medical and cosmetic fields. We feel so lucky to have found a doctor and medical practice we can always trust and turn to. We have also referred some of our friends there and they all had wonderful experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 02, 2019

I went in with a friend for a session of emsculpt and it was a great experience. Rachel walked us through everything and made sure we were comfortable the whole time. It was a super interesting... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 02, 2019

I am so grateful to Clear Lake Dermatology for seeing me so quick and resolving both mine and my daughters rash. The wait time was minimum and the staff was so nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 10, 2019

I've been a patient of Dr. Joe's since 2016 and I am more than pleased with my experience at ClearLake Dermatology. I was introduced to Dysport and Juvaderm products as part of Dr. Joe's plan for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Nice and professional staff, beautiful office, and awesome experience every time I go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I was nervous at first having a bad experience at a previous dermatologist but, they where awsome everyone was so nice ! I had my 4yr old son with me and I appreciated how they treated him as well. I came in because of my adult acne and was so pleased with everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Great staff and great service. I love the location as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2019

Great people.❤️❤️❤️ Great service ❤️❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 11, 2019

timely, thorough, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.!.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

The dermatologist I saw was very nice and informed me very well about my situation. I had a microneedling procedure done and it all turned out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Joe and his staff are the best. Very caring, professional and knowledgeable. Dr Joe is a very calm doctor and this helps me to relax during my procedures. I’m so glad he has a new office in League City. The office is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. On time appointment s with great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

I take my son to the Webster location and they are awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

Been going to them over 10 years and always had great care. Thinking i may need to try their Cool Sculpting now with bathing suit season coming up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Ultherapy - I am 50 and trying to slow down Father time. Want to stay as young looking as long as possible. Sculptura a couple of years ago and now trying ultherapy. Eager to see results in 3 months. Dr Joe gave me a nerve block and while having it is slightly uncomfortable to have the block, It is my understanding that it made the ultherapy much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wanted Coolsculpting - Tired of working out and the diet thing with obvious areas still bugging me. Cool sculpting is painless and hopefully I will get the results I want. My abdomen shows no improvement over the years. A tummy tuck 20 years ago, I still had zero contour in my stomach region. Wanted some definition. Should see results in two months. I will continue with my exercise and diet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

44 Years Old. Unhappy with Eyelids and Frown Lines - Houston, TX - So far I am very happy, anxious to see the outcome in 2 weeks! Very little pain at the injections, she took time to make sure the area was numb and I got the most for my money. Would recommend to all of my friends. Friendly staff. In time with my appointment. Addressed my concerns and helped me relax. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

45 Yrs Old, 4 Kids and Needed Much Better Looking Skin - Webster, TX - It has been a great experience in this office and getting service... Love the fact they take their time during consultation and the process is very pleasant. i needed a smoother skin around my eyes and have tried Dysport & loved it. I will defintaely return and try additional services at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wow Great Chemical Peel - Met with Rachelle for chemical peel. She was great, knowledgeable, and professional. She did a great job. I would do it again for sure. I’m very happy with my results. Can’t wait until my next one. I have had some other treatment thru Rachelle too. Each one has gone smoothly with really good results. In each case she was very knowledgeable about what we were doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Lip Fillers - I finally worked up the courage to get Restylane fillers for the first time and it was so worth it! The front desk staff were so nice and accommodating and I didn't have to wait long at all to get seen. Jennifer did my procedure and she made me feel so calm and comfortable and talked me through the entire process. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Botox & Filler - The Clear Lake Dermatology office in Webster is easy to make an appointment. The staff are friendly and informative on the products they use and updated to the latest techniques. I have gone to Jennifer for the last 2 years for botox and fillers to smooth out my fine lines and fill in my deeper wrinkles. The results take a few years off your appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Oily Acne Proned Skin - I was suffering from severe acne and oily skin. Rachel was very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. After about 6 months of doing a peel monthly, I noticed a huge improvement in my skin. This procedure is extremely worth it. I have posted a before and after picture to show the improvement in my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Getting Older but Not Wanting to Look It - Had a good 1st round and then decided just needed 1 more round and will wait to see the finished results. So far I like them. Dr. Joe answered my questions and didn't seem to mind all the questions I had. He's very patient and caring about your results and will make you look natural and not stiff looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Fighting Wrinkles - Wrinkles are helped with filler as well as Dysport and the combination works well. I am always pleased with the results. There are other treatments that I have had in the past that have been helpful as well. I recently had microneedling which seems to have worked well; it was much easier to tolerate than Ultherapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

Great new office and friendly staff. Dr. Joe and his staff are knowledgeable and quickly get you in and out of the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Everyone is friendly. My Time there never lasts more than half an hour. And, the staff is incredibly knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

Thank you Dr. Joe and everyone at CLD!! He is absolutely amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

Thank you Dr. Joe and everyone at CLD!! He is absolutely amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Been seeing Dr. Joe for hair loss. He's doing a great job of the regrowth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.!.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2018

The dermatologist I saw was very nice and informed me very well about my situation. I had a microneedling procedure done and it all turned out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2017

Clear Lake Dermatology can be described in one word, “AWESOME!!!” Always friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

Hands down the best Botox and Restylane injector in town! Dr Joe is definitely skilled and won't let you down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2017

Love coming here always seen quickly and Dr and his nurse are amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Great staff and Dr Hunter is fantastic!!! She is so kind and truly a pleasure to take my 90 year old dad to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2017

Rachel and the rest of the staff are excellent! Always welcoming, kind and professional. Rachel does all of my skin pen treatments and I am obsessed! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2017

I have been going to see Rachel for my chemical peels and am more than pleased! She is the kindest person and makes me feel so welcome! The staff is always smiling. I recommend this place to anyone who asks about the success I have had with my acne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2016

I just recently gone here for a check up I had of some spots I had for years and recently have inflamed and I never seen anything like it. Stephanie was my nurse and she was really caring and super sweet. I had to have a procedure to remove some skin and I was terrified as its my face and I do makeup and was scared because I never have had stitches in my life. I'm still hoping the results go smoothly and they find out exactly what I have and that these things go away but recently my experience was amazing and they really made me feel comfortable. I forgot the first nurse name that attended me before Stephanie came in but she was also super kind and sweet! I'm already telling everyone about my experience and I'm pretty sure I'll still be coming for facials and peels after all this is over! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

I've been several times now plus I'm taking my son and we were both treated very well. Nice doctors nice staff. I will not hesitate to recommend them to any of my family or friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2016

Clear Lake Dermatology is a great place! They take good care of you and office manager Daniel Raj is very helpful with insurance issues etc. If you need a good dermatologist, please give them a try and you will be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2016

I recently moved to the area and needed to start with a new skin doctor for annual check ups. I have been very pleased with the clinic staff and the doctors. I would definitely recommend giving them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2016

I have been a patient of Clear Lake Dermatology / Dr Joe/ for seven years/ I have always been treated as if I was their only patient/ I have gone to them for medical (skin) issues as well as cosmetic services/ all the staff are absolutely like family/ I would recommend Clear Lake Dermatology to anyone/ I am one of most critical people out there and I let people know when service is good or bad/ service at Clear Lake Dermatology is excellent/ Thanks Dr Joe and staff Pat Mayhew More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2016

Excellent. The staff is fantastic. Dr. Joe is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2016

I've been going here for 5 years and one time I had a billing issue and was forwarded to Juli the office supervisor, she was one of the nicest personnel I've come into contact with at this office, she explained to me the error and that it would be fixed right away and she did, she fixed it the same day. Since that day she asked me to only ask for her or personally Email her if I needed anything. She has held up that promise and always takes my calls, schedules my appointments, always goes above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of (treated like a VIP). She is honestly the best supervisor/manager I've ever had to deal with at any medical office. Love Dr. Joe and his staff, they are always treating me with the upmost respect and detailed attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

Dr. Joe & his staff at Clear Lake Dermatology definitely rate #1 for me & my family. My favorite two employees are Julie & Natalie who have shown compassion,understanding, kindness, & most of all honesty to me & my family. Those two have always gone the extra mile to accommodate me. I can honestly say in the 5 years I've know Julie & Natalie their kind personalities have never changed. I can't say enough about these two wonderful ladies. I believe they are truly an asset to Dr. Joe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2015

I AM SO HAPPY BY " DR.JOE APISARNTHANARAX " HE WAS SUPER FAST AND GENTLE AND TALKED TO ME THROUGH EACH PROCEDURE. I WILL GO BACK FOR FUTURE SERVICES. SEE YOU NEXT TIMES More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2015

I am so happy I found this office, and I am HARD to please! So, I give them extra credit for putting up with me! :) I was not only pleased with Dr. Joe and his interest in my condition (which I have been fighting for 20 years now) but, his support staff has just been sooooo super! I have to come in for regular visits/treatments (sometimes 2 and 3 times a week), and dealing with this is stressful....but, his staff have shown be enormous compassion and really made it easier to swallow. I still have a long road ahead of me, but I am glad that these people are on my team. Thank you Dr. Joe and everyone at CLD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

Mommy & Wife Needing a Much Needed "Me Treatment" to Help Me Look the Way I Feel & Not the Age my Face Says I Am. - Webster, TX - I was VERY impressed with Dr.Joe and his staff. He was very knowledgable about all aspects of medical and cosmetic procedures. I decided to go with Sculptra after a lot of research on fillers and botox. Knowing that in the end sculptra, even though more expensive than traditional fillers was going to last a lot longer and help boost my own collagen made me comfortable in saving money over a period of time to give me lasting results as opposed to a quick fix with fillers. The staff also explained to me they accept Care Credit which I had never been offered as a form of payment (Its nice to know all your options).His bed side manner was outstanding and the girls in the office having procedures done on themselves as well made me feel at ease them being able to give me their own personal experiences as I was very nervous before the procedure. Everyone was so nice and sincere. It helped making my decision on who I wanted to go to knowing the Doctor in their office performed all injectables as opposed to a nurse or aesthician. They couldn't have done a thing different in my opinion!! Would recommend this practice to anyone wanting to have a medical or cosmetic procedure done in a heartbeat!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2014

If You Are Scheduled or Considering Coolsculpting, a Bit of Experience - I've had liposuction many years ago with a breast reduction but decided this time to try Coolsculpting because of not being invasive and no downtime, FDA accepted and I could even drive myself. I'm also an RN. If you're having some anxiety....I had both love handles down first. The only thing that got me was when she put the first one on, I was expecting a slow squeezing and it clamped down fast and hard lol so I kind of winced. But as stated elsewhere, within a couple of minutes it was fine. The other side wasn't as bad since I knew what to expect. Take a deep breath and let it out slowly during this process may help. Strangely the larger abdomen wasn't bad at all. Afterwards there was some redness, of course cold, and some bruising in the love handle areas. The esthetician massages all these areas after the treatment to break up the 'frozen' areas back down, although there will probably be some swelling and slight tenderness to the skin post procedure for a while. You may want to take something over the counter for pain before hand. Afterwards, I took some aleve and went and had a nice dinner before driving home. I knew from reviews to expect some discomfort around 5-7 days post treatment. I did have something sort of like menstrual or gas cramps for a few days around that time. The technician did say to call in if I needed the doctor to call in something stronger but I did not, I just took aleve. I'm now a month post treatment and going to get my second set of treatments next week. I also started wearing a firm compression garment as I did after my liposuction as I think it will help with the shaping. Women are even wearing them post delivery of babies these days for the same reason. I'll also mention toward the end of my love handle treatments I felt a strange horizontal 'tugging' sensation through my abdomen and around the naval but it was just a novelty not uncomfortable. The last eight minutes of the hour treatment the machine massages the area, again not uncomfortable at all. I'm not going to go into results just yet. I will get a set of photos and measurements next week and then probably 8 weeks post the next treatments although she said allow 12 weeks for full results. The cost is for two treatments of each area a month apart. The love handles together count as one and the large abdominal counts as one at this practice. Some practices count small and large. Always ask for promotional rates or rates for more than one area and rates for more than one treatment and mention you saw their info on RealSelf if that is true for a free office consultation and other specials. And read read read reviews and rates for your area before choosing your provider. 5 stars by multiple clients is always a good sign! I hope this answers some questions and alleviates some anxiety about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2014

I had some moles removed by Dr. Joe--he was super fast and gentle, and talked to me through each procedure. Dr. Patel removed one on my face and explained to me how using stitches and creating a curved line would result in a less visible scar. Awesome! I really appreciated the speed and professionalism both doctors used. I did have to wait about an hour the first time I went in, with no explanation offered, but my two appointments since were SO timely, that I completely forgive them for that first visit. Plus, I'd wait an hour for these two doctors, they were great. P.S. Bring a jacket, sometimes the AC kicks on and the rooms are chilly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2013

Everyone there was polite and there was not a long wait time! I will definitely go back for any future services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2013

It Gave Me the Motivation I Needed! - Houston, TX - Treating my lower stomach with Cool Sculpting gave me the motivation I needed to eat healthier and exercise more. I can already see some results and it has only been a week. I treated my lower stomach with 3 large applicators. It took about 3 ½ hours to complete but I brought a book to read and homework to do during the treatment. The staff made sure I felt comfortable by adjusting the seat and placing pillows where needed. There is also cable television in the room. When placing the machine on my belly, I felt a little discomfort from the pulling of my fat into the machine; this discomfort lasted only about 5 minutes. I was explained before hand that when the treatment is done I might experience numbness, soreness and bruising that could last up to 2 weeks. I have experienced all three. It has been a week since, and I am still slightly numb, sore and have light bruising but it has not at all inhibited my daily routine. I was able to go on with my daily activites like normal. I feel my experience at Clear Lake Dermatology was superior and would recommend this office for your Cool Sculpting treatment. I can’t wait to see my after photos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2013

Love my Restylane and Dysport Injections from Dr. Joe! - Houston, TX - Since the holiday season is approaching, I decided to try Restylane injections for the first time under my eyes to reduce the hollow and sunken look that was not so appealing. I wanted to look refreshed and maintain a youthful appearance. I was nervous at first to try something new, but regret not trying it sooner after seeing the amazing results. The injections were not painful and there was minimal recovery time. I do believe that having an experienced and methodical injector is key. Again, I am kicking myself for not getting filler under my eyes years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2013

One Happy and Fully Refreshed Patient - Houston, TX - I have been going to Clear Lake Dermatology for several years now seeing Dr Joe for various issues and the occasional “liquid refresher.” I have had nothing but exceptional results and positive experiences with this family run group. With regards to the cosmetic procedures, I have been thrilled with the results, everything looks very natural and I get tons of compliments! Are there less expensive options available, perhaps BUT, when you go to Clear Lake Dermatology the injections are only done by Dr Joe which to me is huge, I wouldn’t want to save a few dollars at a medi-spa and risk my one and only face (or take a chance that I’m getting diluted product…yikes!) It's clear to me that the staff really gets bedside manners at Clear Lake Dermatology, often when I go my appointments will be very Jovial (the cosmetic procedures) but I've also seen Dr Joe and his staff exhibit extreme sensitivity and compassion when more serious concerns are raised. I overheard bits of a conversation in which a patient was being given bad news and do you know they were calling this patient not only to share the news but also to schedule surgery for the very next morning....what Drs office does that?! This is an office that genuinely cares about their patients! Dr Joe spends his time with Patients so sometimes you might encounter a wait but, you'll appreciate it when he spends the time with you. If you’re on the fence about Clear Lake Dermatology or having a “lunch time lift” I wouldn’t think twice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2013

Freezing the Fat Away - It Really Works! - Houston, TX - I had some holiday weight gain from last year and couldn't seem to get rid of the excess belly fat, even after starting up an exercise routine. I heard about the coolsculpt and thought that I would give it a try after hearing from others' personal experiences. I saw results by the end of first month without drastically changing my diet. Knowing that I had to pay for the treatment has helped me to be more conscious of what I eat and how much I workout. My clothes fit better and I look better - it's been about 4 months since the treatment. I probably will go back to get more areas done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 23, 2012

Quick and easy, the way I like it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 14, 2012

Very informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 12, 2012

Dr. Joe was very professional and helpful to my questions. He was also very informative of treatment for that day and for the next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 21, 2012

This was my first visit and I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. He took time to answer all of my questions. I did not feel rushed through. Very pleasant bedside manner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2012

He was very professional and his staff was great as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2012

Really enjoyed my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2012

Really enjoyed my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2012

Friendly and thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 11, 2012

The office seems to be going digital. There was a little extra time taken to input info but overall, I think the office was very professional. I would recommend to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2012

I walked in the office and was waited on very quickly.This is a plus.He was friendly,very knowledgeable and on point.He took the time to talk to me and I felt very comfortable and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 13, 2012

For the most part it was prompt, to the point, and went smoothly. They even sent the prescriptions over the computer to my pharmacy of choice. Very pleased with the overall process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 18, 2012

Very good with kids More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2012

Dr. Apisarnthanarax is a knowledgable doctor whom I would have no issue referring him to other potential patients/friends/family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 08, 2012

Very Professional. Friendly. Shook my hand. Called me by my name. Took time to ask me about any concerns I had. Was familiar with my file. Knew why I had come to him. Smiled like he was happy to be my doctor. I will definitely continue to use him and will recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2012

There was no problem with the Dr. His office staff never phoned in my prescription to the pharmacy !!! No problem in taking my money , but didn't care about his ordered prescription . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2012

He is amazing. The medication he prescribed me worked like a charm and this is after having been to the ER 3 times and prescribed various medications and also the years of dermatology appts. with other doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 06, 2012

Very precise in diagnosis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 25, 2012

He is an excellent physician!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 26, 2011

The best ever... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 19, 2011

I really enjoyed my visit today as well as the process of scheduling my appointment. It was so quick and easy to schedule online and print forms necessary for my appointment. I enjoyed the doctor and appreciated his explanations and the suggestions he had for my treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 14, 2011

Very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 13, 2011

I totally enjoyed my visit. Can you believe that! I enjoyed a visit to a doctor!I was thrilled to have someone who was so knowledgeable. He was kind, thorough,and he listened. This was my first visit, and it felt like everyone there had known me for years! All I can say is WOW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2011

Dr Narin was very personable and professional. Him and his staff were very friendly and I only waited about 10 minutes before I was seen. I would definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2011

Very patient centered. Listened More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 31, 2011

Dr. Joe is very friendly and very personable. He is to the point no hassle. I recommend him to all my friends and family. The staff is very friendly as well, plus their office is very organized and clean. Can't ask for a better dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very professional, actively listened to my concerns and issues with my skin. Great appointment and lovely staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He was nice, and made me feel pretty comfortable. Hope the treatment goes well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

I liked that I could book the appointment online. Very great idea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great doctor, explains everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very quick and informative, answered all of my questions. I will definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

This was a followup visit and I received excellent attention. The doctor and staff provided excellent service, answered my questions, and were friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He made my visit very pleasant and took care of my issues right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Staff and doctor were all so welcoming and professional. They listened to my concerns and got me in and out quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Dr. Joe is so kind and informative with my daughter. I will definitely recommend him to my other mom friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Knowledgeable, patient and approachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Really nice. Spent a good amount of time explaining my cosmetic options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

The Dr. and his staff were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Attentive, thorough, and efficient. Excellent office help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.X.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

The doctor was excellent and so was the staff! he knew very much what he was taking about and the staff was so kind and helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very good. I also like the notifications and electronic media communications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Excellent !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Dr was so helpful in answering all my questions/concerns! All of the staff were friendly and I really enjoyed my visit. But all the pics of the before and afters hanging around make me want to go back sooner than later! Thank you to all!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very nice staff. "Dr. Joe" was professional and courteous, answered all my questions, and offered advice on both medical and cosmetic procedures that may benefit my particular skin issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Best dermatologist that I've been too. Love how I can get appointment right way ! Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very comfortable, the Dr. did not rush and took the time to explain everything....maybe a model for other dr's to think about More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

I really like this doctor, his manner and his ability to immediately send prescriptions to my pharmacy electronically. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He is an excellent doctor and talks very nicely and has time to discuss about patients problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great...proactive and really listens to your issues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great over all doctor. The wait seemed a little long but the office looked very busy so it's probably normal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

My appointment was right on time, the Dr. answered my questions to my satisfaction and provided treatment immediately that met my requirements. Just perfect. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Besides handsome...it was wonderful...very friendly, showed concern... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

I was completely comfortable and pleased with his professional manner. If you need a dermatologist....Dr. Joe is GREAT!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Awesome. So nice, thorough. Office personnel were awesome, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He was a very nice and gentle doctor and I plan on going back for more work to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He was very nice and very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

great staff very nice and friendly. Dr.A was very nice and spoke in a clear soothing tone that made it very easy in the room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very thorough and personable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great! Very efficient and helpful. I already gave his contact info to my son! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

I thought it was a waste of time and money. I left his office with no resolution. I will never go back to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He was very professional and on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great visit. Professional and thorough. Staff was friendly and mass me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great experience. Very knowledgeable. A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Dr. Narin Apisarnthanarax was very personable and took time to explain the procedure he performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He is great. Identifed the problem and knew how to fix it. We had been to several other doctors that could not help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Glad moles removed--doctor has gentle hand with needle. Painless procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very efficient and was happy with the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

He was very professional and his staff was great as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

I was very pleased with the Doctor and staff. He explained every thing in a way I understood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very Informative.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great Dr. made us feel really comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

The doctor and staff were very friendly, nice people and also very professional. He took his time and answered my questions. Overall very happy with the office.One warning, the office location is NOT where GPS or googlemaps will tell you it is. Get directions from the office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Smooth and everyone from front desk to nurses were so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very thorough. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great bed side manner, very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2020

Best Derm Doc Ever - Houston, TX - Dr (Joe) A is by far the best dermatologist in town. He's honest and spends the time to explain things to you. He's not like those other Derms that are after your money. I had a skin legion on my right leg that he removed with such ease and skill. Didn't feel anything and didn't leave a mark! He's very experienced and you can tell there is a positive atmosphere in the clinic. The front office, nurses, and PAs are all very nice and friendly to their patients. I would highly recommend you to go to this doctor if your from this part of town More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.