Patient Testimonials


 on Yelp.com 9/22/2016

Swift service , Dr. Hunter was very kind and answered any questions I had with ease.

They work with you, especially on prescriptions. I had three which altogether would have been over 500$. They tweaked my prescriptions and even gave me coupon codes to help lower my price to less than 100$.

I don’t have insurance, and they don’t need it. Their out of pocket fee doesn’t go over 100$ which is very convenient when it comes to your skin.

They have retained my business and I would go out of my way to recommend them to anyone. (Ciara A. – Texas City, TX


 on Yelp.com 6/30/2016

After using Botox for several years, I agreed to try Dysport at Clear Lake Dermatology to treat my facial wrinkles and hopefully to prevent new ones from appearing. In the past, I had some not-so-good Botox experiences with other injectors at other locations. I am so glad I trusted Dr. Joe to do my injections!!! He is the best injector I have had plus I found that I prefer the Dysport after all. He seemed to really study MY face instead of just rushing through like other injectors. For each area of my face, he asked me to move in different expressions so he could determine where I needed injecting. Whatever he did worked!

Just recently, I thought about getting some fillers. Dr. Joe was booked so I decided to make an appointment with the nurse injector, Jennifer. She is AMAZING! Jennifer was conservative, compassionate, and genuinely cared about the concerns I had about my aging face. She put some filler in the deeper lines from the sides of my nose down toward my mouth. Plus, I got some filler in my shrinking lips and a little below the corners of my mouth. All of it helped and I am super happy with my new lips! Jennifer talked to me about Sculptra for my cheeks and temples so I think I will do that next. I am so glad I found this place!!! (Ali D. – Pearland, TX


 on Yelp.com 5/15/2015

Dr. Joe has been our family dermatologists for 8 years.  Before that, my parents were customers of his father.  This family practice is always very professional and efficient.  One time when my son was in an emergency, they worked him into their busy schedule. Another time, I had a small piece of glass that had been in my thumb (near my knuckle) that Dr. Joe was able to cut out and make pretty again.  I have had nothing but good experiences with him and his clinic!  Highly recommmended! (Susan A.- Houston, TX) 


 on Yelp.com 7/2/2014
Dr. Joe is the best!!! He has been effectively treating my rosacea and TMJ issues with Botox/Dysport for many years with great results. I often get compliments on my healthy skin and I owe it a lot to Dr. Joe. He is not only knowledgable and has access to all the new skin care treatments such as fillers and lasers but he is a super nice doctor who listens to his patients and takes good care of them with pleasant chair side manners. I have sent over my family and many friends and they were all very pleased with the referral. (Diane D.- Houston, TX) 

 on Yelp.com 7/2/2014
My wife, eldest son, and I have all seen Dr. Prapand Apisanthanarax and Dr. Narin Apisanthanarax many times. I have trusted this office with minor surgeries several times. His office is a great one stop shop for a variety of treatments and products as well. I have had only great experiences! Most importantly, I have never had a problem with insurance acceptance and billing! (Big C.- Houston, TX) 


 on Yelp.com 7/2/2014

Great doctors office if you’re having trouble with your skin or just need some cosmetics done. (Jacque K.- Baytown, TX) 


 on Yelp.com 8/23/2013

Dr (Joe) A is by far the best dermatologist in town. He’s honest and spends the time to explain things to you. He’s not like those other Derms that are after your money. I had a skin legion on my right leg that he removed with such ease and skill. Didn’t feel anything and didn’t leave a scar! He’s very experienced and you can tell there is a positive atmosphere in the clinic. The front office, nurses, and PA (Chelsea-an awesome woman and who is also very talented and knowledgeable) are all very nice and friendly to their patients. I would highly recommend you to go to this doctor if your from this part of town. (James M. – Pearland, TX


 on Yelp.com 12/16/2012
I definitely have always trusted Dr. Joe with my Dysport and Botox injections and have consistently had a great experience at Clear Lake Dermatology. Since the holiday season is approaching, I decided to try Restylane injections for the first time under my eyes to reduce the hollow and sunken look that was not so appealing. I wanted to look refreshed and maintain a youthful appearance. I was nervous at first to try something new, but regret not trying it sooner after seeing the amazing results. The injections were not painful and there was minimal recovery time.

I do believe that having an experienced and methodical injector is key. He knew just the right places to inject and the right amount so that it looked even and not over-done. This being said, I would definitely recommend Dr. Joe to anyone.

Again, I am kicking myself for not getting filler under my eyes years ago! (Lauren B.- Houston, TX) 


 on Yelp.com 11/29/2012
I have been going to Clear Lake Dermatology for several years now seeing Dr Joe for various issues and the occasional “liquid refresher.” I have had nothing but exceptional results and positive experiences with this family run group.

With regards to the cosmetic procedures, I have been thrilled with the results, everything looks very natural and I get tons of compliments! Are there less expensive options available, perhaps BUT, when you go to Clear Lake Dermatology the injections are only done by Dr Joe which to me is huge, I wouldn’t want to save a few dollars at a medi-spa and risk my one and only face (or take a chance that I’m getting diluted product…yikes!)

While I was in for my latest appointment I overheard bits of a call to patient that was getting some bad news, not only was Clear Lake Dermatology calling to share the bad news, they were also calling to schedule surgery for the VERY NEXT MORNING!! These guys really care about their patients!

Sometimes there is a bit of a wait but, when Dr Joe spends the extra time with you, you’ll appreciate it.

If you’re on the fence about Clear Lake Dermatology or having a “lunch time lift” I wouldn’t think twice about either. Good luck! (Darcy S.- Houston, TX) 


 

 on zocdoc.com 8/10/2016

Wonderful Dr. Very personable. Explains everything clearly about diagnosis. Called in on-time for for appointment. Online booking is great (Larry C.)


 on zocdoc.com 8/2/2016

Dr. Hunter-Ellul was excellent. She asked questions, listened attentively, and performed a thorough exam. (Tomas H.)


 on zocdoc.com 7/27/2016

Exceptional (Cheryl T.)


 on zocdoc.com 7/26/2016

Dr. Hunter is extremely polite and tuned in to her patients. She listens very well and is gentle as possible when performing procedures. Honesty is a policy. Worth the time you may have to wait. (Jaden E.)


 on zocdoc.com 7/19/2016

She was great. I felt very comfortable and confident with her. (Gerald H.)


 on zocdoc.com 7/11/2016

Very friendly and helpful (Brooklyn B.)

 on zocdoc.com 7/6/2015

Great bed side manner, very professional! (Rena R.)


 on zocdoc.com 3/10/2015

The doctor was excellent and so was the staff! he knew very much what he was taking about and the staff was so kind and helpful as well. (Senqing X.)

 on zocdoc.com 12/3/2014

Very efficient and was happy with the treatment. (Denise O.)


 on zocdoc.com 2/17/2015

Great over all doctor. The wait seemed a little long but the office looked very busy so it’s probably normal


 on zocdoc.com 3/23/2015

He was very professional and on time.


 on zocdoc.com 8/21/2013

He was helpful and did a good job on the minor procedure that I needed to have done


 on zocdoc.com 5/14/2015

Smooth and everyone from front desk to nurses were so great!


 on zocdoc.com 4/15/2013

The Dr. and his staff were excellent. (Stephen L.)


 on zocdoc.com 11/12/2012

Best dermatologist that I’ve been too. Love how I can get appointment right way ! Highly recommended


 on zocdoc.com 10/23/2012

Very pleased!


 on zocdoc.com 9/21/2012

Quick and easy, the way I like it (Lynn M.)


 on zocdoc.com 9/14/2012

Very informative! (Joiah B.)


 on zocdoc.com 9/12/2012

Very nice staff. “Dr. Joe” was professional and courteous, answered all my questions, and offered advice on both medical and cosmetic procedures that may benefit my particular skin issues.


 on zocdoc.com 9/11/2012

Dr. Joe was very professional and helpful to my questions. He was also very informative of treatment for that day and for the next visit. (Jeffrey H.)


 on zocdoc.com 9/10/2012

Very good. I also like the notifications and electronic media communications. (Elmer J.)


 on zocdoc.com 4/23/2015

He is an excellent doctor and talks very nicely and has time to discuss about patients problem.


 on zocdoc.com 9/4/2012

it was very good… professional knowledgeable (Michael M.)


 on zocdoc.com 8/20/2012

This was my first visit and I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. He took time to answer all of my questions. I did not feel rushed through. Very pleasant bedside manner!!


 on zocdoc.com 8/17/2012

Very thorough. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely going back. (Shiloh J.)


 on zocdoc.com 8/13/2012

Really enjoyed my visit.


 on zocdoc.com 8/10/2012

He was very professional and his staff was great as well! (Elizabeth W.)


 on zocdoc.com 6/23/2015

He was a very nice and gentle doctor and I plan on going back for more work to be done.


 on zocdoc.com 8/6/2012

He made my visit very pleasant and took care of my issues right away. (Diane G.)


 on zocdoc.com 8/3/2012

Great! Very efficient and helpful. I already gave his contact info to my son!


 on zocdoc.com 7/24/2012

Friendly and thorough! (Julie D.)


 on zocdoc.com 7/1/2015

Great doctor, explains everything in detail.


 on zocdoc.com 7/11/2012

The office seems to be going digital. There was a little extra time taken to input info but overall, I think the office was very professional. I would recommend to others (Michael E.)


 on zocdoc.com 6/25/2012

I walked in the office and was waited on very quickly.This is a plus.He was friendly,very knowledgeable and on point.He took the time to talk to me and I felt very comfortable and at ease. (Penny G.)


 on zocdoc.com 6/13/2012

For the most part it was prompt, to the point, and went smoothly. They even sent the prescriptions over the computer to my pharmacy of choice. Very pleased with the overall process! (Julie F.)


 on zocdoc.com 5/21/2012

I liked that I could book the appointment online. Very great idea!


 on zocdoc.com 5/18/2012

Very good visit except for the long wait


 on zocdoc.com 5/18/2012

Very good with kids (Shawn L.)


 on zocdoc.com 6/25/2015

Quick and easy!


 on zocdoc.com

He was nice and professional.When calling the office the phone presence of the staff answering the phone could be little bit better as far as a friendly and warm hello goes and a friendly and warm thank you for calling.


 on zocdoc.com 5/11/2012

Dr. Apisarnthanarax is a knowledgable doctor whom I would have no issue referring him to other potential patients/friends/family


 on zocdoc.com 5/8/2012

Very Professional. Friendly. Shook my hand. Called me by my name. Took time to ask me about any concerns I had. Was familiar with my file. Knew why I had come to him. Smiled like he was happy to be my doctor. I will definitely continue to use him and will recommend him to my family and friends. (Jeannie G.)


 on zocdoc.com 5/4/2012

There was no problem with the Dr. His office staff never phoned in my prescription to the pharmacy !!! No problem in taking my money , but didn’t care about his ordered prescription . (Glenn B.)


 on zocdoc.com 4/27/2012

He is amazing. The medication he prescribed me worked like a charm and this is after having been to the ER 3 times and prescribed various medications and also the years of dermatology appts. with other doctors. (Tina T.)


 on zocdoc.com 4/12/2015

I was very pleased with the Doctor and staff. He explained every thing in a way I understood. (Charlene B.)


 on zocdoc.com 4/3/2012

Great…proactive and really listens to your issues (Bea S.)


 on zocdoc.com 1/8/2015

Dr. Narin Apisarnthanarax was very personable and took time to explain the procedure he performed. (Deborah M.)


 on zocdoc.com 3/6/2012

Very precise in diagnosis! (Wanda S.)


 on zocdoc.com 3/5/2012

My appointment was right on time, the Dr. answered my questions to my satisfaction and provided treatment immediately that met my requirements. Just perfect. Thanks!


 on zocdoc.com 2/17/2012

Besides handsome…it was wonderful…very friendly, showed concern… (Regina R.)


 on zocdoc.com 2/15/2012

He is great. Identifed the problem and knew how to fix it. We had been to several other doctors that could not help. (Holly H.)


 on zocdoc.com 2/14/2012

Very quick and informative, answered all of my questions. I will definitely recommend him. (Jennifer G.)


 on zocdoc.com 1/15/2015

They were very helpful and very kind. Gave me great information and handouts for future use. Very friendly and I didn’t have to wait hardly at all! I highly recommend Dr. Narin.


 on zocdoc.com 2/3/2012

The doctor and staff were very friendly, nice people and also very professional. He took his time and answered my questions. Overall very happy with the office. One warning, the office location is NOT where GPS or googlemaps will tell you it is. Get directions from the office!


 on zocdoc.com 1/25/2012

He is an excellent physician!! (Katherine C.)


 on zocdoc.com 3/18/2015

timely, thorough,


 on zocdoc.com 1/20/2012

Very comfortable, the Dr. did not rush and took the time to explain everything….maybe a model for other dr’s to think about (Paul A.)


 on zocdoc.com 12/26/2011

The best ever… (Diane W.)


 on zocdoc.com 12/26/2011

Awesome. So nice, thorough. Office personnel were awesome, too. (Diane W.)


 on zocdoc.com 12/19/2011

I really enjoyed my visit today as well as the process of scheduling my appointment. It was so quick and easy to schedule online and print forms necessary for my appointment. I enjoyed the doctor and appreciated his explanations and the suggestions he had for my treatment. (Amy T.)


 on zocdoc.com 11/19/2011

Great Dr. made us feel really comfortable


 on zocdoc.com 11/12/2011

I totally enjoyed my visit. Can you believe that! I enjoyed a visit to a doctor! I was thrilled to have someone who was so knowledgeable. He was kind, thorough,and he listened. This was my first visit, and it felt like everyone there had known me for years! All I can say is WOW! (Barbara B.)


 on zocdoc.com 11/9/2011

Very pleased. (Carl H.)


 on zocdoc.com 10/17/2011

Dr Narin was very personable and professional. Him and his staff were very friendly and I only waited about 10 minutes before I was seen. I would definitely go back. (Tyra W.)


 on zocdoc.com 10/13/2011

I love Dr. Joe. The entire family sees him now. Great knowledge, great staff. (Dayna J.)


 on zocdoc.com 10/5/2011

Attentive, thorough, and efficient. Excellent office help (Dana S.)


 on zocdoc.com 9/30/2011

He was very nice and very informative.


 on zocdoc.com 9/21/2011

Very patient centered. Listened (Mera H.)


 on zocdoc.com 9/14/2011

great staff very nice and friendly. Dr.A was very nice and spoke in a clear soothing tone that made it very easy in the room. (Steven C.)


 on zocdoc.com 9/9/2011

Dr Joe is a very nice doctor. He took his time with Maria, and gave us all sorts of samples and coupons for Maria’s medicines. Thanks Dr Joe, we truly wish every doctor made their patients feel important as you do! (Maria C.)


 on zocdoc.com 8/29/2011

Knowledgeable, patient and approachable.


 on zocdoc.com 8/10/2011

I really like this doctor, his manner and his ability to immediately send prescriptions to my pharmacy electronically. I highly recommend!


 on zocdoc.com 8/5/2011

He was nice, and made me feel pretty comfortable. Hope the treatment goes well!


 on zocdoc.com 7/19/2011

fantastic


 on zocdoc.com 5/20/2015

This was a followup visit and I received excellent attention. The doctor and staff provided excellent service, answered my questions, and were friendly.


 on zocdoc.com 7/18/2011

I was completely comfortable and pleased with his professional manner. If you need a dermatologist….Dr. Joe is GREAT!!! (Alicia T.)


 on zocdoc.com 5/27/2011

Dr. Joe is very friendly and very personable. He is to the point no hassle. I recommend him to all my friends and family. The staff is very friendly as well, plus their office is very organized and clean. Can’t ask for a better dermatologist. (Jennie H.)


 on zocdoc.com 6/19/2016

She was great. I felt very comfortable and confident with her. (Gerald H.) 


 on zocdoc.com 6/11/2016

Very friendly and helpful (Brooklyn B.) 


 on zocdoc.com 6/25/2016

Very professional but so friendly. Told me to call if I needed to see her before my trip. (Debie K.) 


 on zocdoc.com 6/15/2016

Dr. Hunter and her staff were great. Professional and knowledgeable. Very impressed with the level of service provided. Would definitely recommend Dr. Hunter to friends and family! (Gloria M.) 


 on zocdoc.com 5/31/2016

Dr. Hunter was really sweet with my son and made him feel comfortable. She explained things very well and we are going back in 3 weeks for a follow up. (Kyle G.) 


 on zocdoc.com 2/11/2016

Dr Hunter-Ellul is great! She is very knowledgeable and sweet! (Jessica K.) 


 on zocdoc.com 2/10/2016

Dr. Hunter-Ellul was very friendly and professional during our meeting. Her staff was friendly and efficient and I had very little wait time before getting in to see her. (Jennifer B.) 


 on zocdoc.com 2/5/2016

Super nice lady. Not judgy (don’t ask). Office staff is nice and professional. (Jack L.) 


 on zocdoc.com 1/25/2016

She was very bedside manner friendly and caring I think sh is the best I ever seen (Patricia Z.) 


 on zocdoc.com 1/14/2016

Excellent Dr. she answered EVERYTHING thoroughly and was very easy to talk to. I would highly recommend her. I felt like I knew her personally and that she was eager to fix my problem (psoriasis). (Alison F.) 


 on zocdoc.com 1/13/2016

This was the best experience with a doctor I’ve ever had. (Keith M.) 


 on zocdoc.com 1/7/2016

She has a wonderful bedside manner. Very understanding and thorough. (Karen S.) 


 on zocdoc.com 12/30/2015

Dr. Hunter-Ellul was very patient with me and explained everything slowly and clearly so anyone could understand. She provided me with details of my issue and did not rush me out her office. She seems warm, understanding and knowledgable. I felt comfortable speaking to her and will definitely will go back. The office staff was also friendly and helpful. (Lajuana J..) 


 on zocdoc.com 11/25/2015

She is great as is her nurse. 🙂 (Rachel B.) 


 on zocdoc.com 11/23/2015

Smart cheery and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable. (Rein A.) 


 on zocdoc.com 11/6/2015

Younger than expected, maybe I’m getting old. (Bobby M.) 


 on zocdoc.com 10/23/2015

She’s sweet with good bedside manners. The office staff is well organized. She let me know up upfront what costs to expect before she preformed any procedure. Would recommend.


 on zocdoc.com  9/30/2015

I was very impressed with Dr Hunter. I went to her because of her high ratings & I must agree she is great. She is very pleasant with a beautiful smile on her face along with being very knowledgeable. (Bernice F.) 


 on realself.com 2012

I had some holiday weight gain from last year and couldn’t seem to get rid of the excess belly fat, even after starting up an exercise routine. I heard about the coolsculpt and thought that I would give it a try after hearing from others’ personal experiences. I saw results by the end of first month without drastically changing my diet. Knowing that I had to pay for the treatment has helped me to be more conscious of what I eat and how much I workout. My clothes fit better and I look better – it’s been about 4 months since the treatment. I probably will go back to get more areas done.


 on realself.com 2012

Treating my lower stomach with Cool Sculpting gave me the motivation I needed to eat healthier and exercise more. I can already see some results and it has only been a week. I treated my lower stomach with 3 large applicators. It took about 3 ½ hours to complete but I brought a book to read and homework to do during the treatment. The staff made sure I felt comfortable by adjusting the seat and placing pillows where needed. There is also cable television in the room. When placing the machine on my belly, I felt a little discomfort from the pulling of my fat into the machine; this discomfort lasted only about 5 minutes. I was explained before hand that when the treatment is done I might experience numbness, soreness and bruising that could last up to 2 weeks. I have experienced all three. It has been a week since, and I am still slightly numb, sore and have light bruising but it has not at all inhibited my daily routine. I was able to go on with my daily activites like normal. I feel my experience at Clear Lake Dermatology was superior and would recommend this office for your Cool Sculpting treatment. I can’t wait to see my after photos!


 on realself.com 2012

My inner thighs and lack of waist line always bothered me, but I was not ready to go through a surgery. When I heard abut CoolSculpting is offered at Clear Lake Dermatology. I met with Dr.Joe for a free consultation. I was so excited with his knowledge behind the technology.

I bought the coolsculpting for my flank areas. After two months of the initial treatment, I was so happy with the result. I bought few more treatments for my waist line and inner thighs. Now, I love my body.


 on realself.com 2012

Since the holiday season is approaching, I decided to try Restylane injections for the first time under my eyes to reduce the hollow and sunken look that was not so appealing. I wanted to look refreshed and maintain a youthful appearance. I was nervous at first to try something new, but regret not trying it sooner after seeing the amazing results. The injections were not painful and there was minimal recovery time.

I do believe that having an experienced and methodical injector is key.

Again, I am kicking myself for not getting filler under my eyes years ago!


 on realself.com 2012

I have been going to Clear Lake Dermatology for several years now seeing Dr Joe for various issues and the occasional “liquid refresher.” I have had nothing but exceptional results and positive experiences with this family run group. With regards to the cosmetic procedures, I have been thrilled with the results, everything looks very natural and I get tons of compliments! Are there less expensive options available, perhaps BUT, when you go to Clear Lake Dermatology the injections are only done by Dr Joe which to me is huge, I wouldn’t want to save a few dollars at a medi-spa and risk my one and only face (or take a chance that I’m getting diluted product…yikes!)

It’s clear to me that the staff really gets bedside manners at Clear Lake Dermatology, often when I go my appointments will be very Jovial (the cosmetic procedures) but I’ve also seen Dr Joe and his staff exhibit extreme sensitivity and compassion when more serious concerns are raised. I overheard bits of a conversation in which a patient was being given bad news and do you know they were calling this patient not only to share the news but also to schedule surgery for the very next morning….what Drs office does that?! This is an office that genuinely cares about their patients!

Dr Joe spends his time with Patients so sometimes you might encounter a wait but, you’ll appreciate it when he spends the time with you.

If you’re on the fence about Clear Lake Dermatology or having a “lunch time lift” I wouldn’t think twice.


 on realself.com 2012

Pro: Looks natual. Bring back the youthfulness on my face. Con: Needs touch up in 6-12 months.

Being in my late 30s, I was wanting to smooth out some wrinkles and give a little lift to my face. I didn’t want to look “overdone” though. I decided to try Dr. Joe for my cosmetic treatments since he also worked on my mother-in-law and her results looked really natural. He took his time with my Botox and fillers. He chose two different fillers for my cheeks, lips, and chin and the results are very noticeable, but natural. I get a lot of compliments from friends.


 on realself.com 2012

I am absolutely happy with the result of the laser hair removal . I don’t have to worry about shaving my legs again. The result was so good so I had the underarm and facial area done as well.


 on realself.com 2014

I was VERY impressed with Dr.Joe and his staff. He was very knowledgable about all aspects of medical and cosmetic procedures. I decided to go with Sculptra after a lot of research on fillers and botox. Knowing that in the end sculptra, even though more expensive than traditional fillers was going to last a lot longer and help boost my own collagen made me comfortable in saving money over a period of time to give me lasting results as opposed to a quick fix with fillers. The staff also explained to me they accept Care Credit which I had never been offered as a form of payment (Its nice to know all your options).His bed side manner was outstanding and the girls in the office having procedures done on themselves as well made me feel at ease them being able to give me their own personal experiences as I was very nervous before the procedure. Everyone was so nice and sincere. It helped making my decision on who I wanted to go to knowing the Doctor in their office performed all injectables as opposed to a nurse or aesthician. They couldn’t have done a thing different in my opinion!! Would recommend this practice to anyone wanting to have a medical or cosmetic procedure done in a heartbeat!!


 on realself.com 2013

I’ve had liposuction many years ago with a breast reduction but decided this time to try Coolsculpting because of not being invasive and no downtime, FDA accepted and I could even drive myself. I’m also an RN.

If you’re having some anxiety….I had both love handles down first. The only thing that got me was when she put the first one on, I was expecting a slow squeezing and it clamped down fast and hard lol so I kind of winced. But as stated elsewhere, within a couple of minutes it was fine. The other side wasn’t as bad since I knew what to expect. Take a deep breath and let it out slowly during this process may help. Strangely the larger abdomen wasn’t bad at all.

Afterwards there was some redness, of course cold, and some bruising in the love handle areas. The esthetician massages all these areas after the treatment to break up the ‘frozen’ areas back down, although there will probably be some swelling and slight tenderness to the skin post procedure for a while.

You may want to take something over the counter for pain before hand. Afterwards, I took some aleve and went and had a nice dinner before driving home. I knew from reviews to expect some discomfort around 5-7 days post treatment. I did have something sort of like menstrual or gas cramps for a few days around that time. The technician did say to call in if I needed the doctor to call in something stronger but I did not, I just took aleve.

I’m now a month post treatment and going to get my second set of treatments next week. I also started wearing a firm compression garment as I did after my liposuction as I think it will help with the shaping. Women are even wearing them post delivery of babies these days for the same reason. I’ll also mention toward the end of my love handle treatments I felt a strange horizontal ‘tugging’ sensation through my abdomen and around the naval but it was just a novelty not uncomfortable. The last eight minutes of the hour treatment the machine massages the area, again not uncomfortable at all. I’m not going to go into results just yet. I will get a set of photos and measurements next week and then probably 8 weeks post the next treatments although she said allow 12 weeks for full results.

The cost is for two treatments of each area a month apart. The love handles together count as one and the large abdominal counts as one at this practice. Some practices count small and large. Always ask for promotional rates or rates for more than one area and rates for more than one treatment and mention you saw their info on RealSelf if that is true for a free office consultation and other specials. And read read read reviews and rates for your area before choosing your provider. 5 stars by multiple clients is always a good sign! I hope this answers some questions and alleviates some anxiety about the procedure.


 on realself.com 2013

Dr (Joe) A is by far the best dermatologist in town. He’s honest and spends the time to explain things to you. He’s not like those other Derms that are after your money. I had a skin legion on my right leg that he removed with such ease and skill. Didn’t feel anything and didn’t leave a mark! He’s very experienced and you can tell there is a positive atmosphere in the clinic. The front office, nurses, and PAs are all very nice and friendly to their patients. I would highly recommend you to go to this doctor if your from this part of town


 on realself.com 2014

If you are scheduled or considering coolsculpting, a bit of experience. I did not see the doctor but his Esthetician Natalie.


 on realself.com 2014

Mommy and Wife needing a much needed “Me Treatment” to help me look the way i feel and not the age my faces says I am. Dr.Joe was very nice and explained everything to me in great detail. He listened to what I was concerned about and gave me a variety of options of different procedures I could choose from. I didn’t feel like he was out to just take my money or make a quick dollar like some places Ive been to before finding his office. I went to a few places for consultations before making my decision as this is my face being injected, I was glad to find a office where the doctor performed injections as there were not a lot out there that did, and him being a Dermatologist just made my decision that much easier.


 on realself.com 2014

Best Derm Doc Ever.


 on realself.com 2013

Love my Restylane and Dysport Injections from Dr. Joe! I definitely have always trusted Dr. Joe with my Dysport and Botox injections and have consistently had a great experience at Clear Lake Dermatology. He knew just the right places to inject and the right amount so that it looked even and not over-done. This being said, I would definitely recommend Dr. Joe to anyone. 5 Star service and expertise all the way. I was recommended by several people to see Dr. Joe because of the reasons stated above.


 on realself.com 2013

One happy and fully refreshed patient. My husband is a physician so whenever looking into a potential healthcare provider he does his research. My husband was assured by several other physicians here in the Clear Lake area of Houston that Dr Joe was an extremely talented Dermatologist with a distinguished reputation, and I’m happy to say we concur.


 on realself.com 2013

Freezing the fat away – it really works! Dr. Apisanthanrax has had this practice for a number of years and has always treated our familiy of dermatological symptoms. It is now run by his son, Dr. Joe, who is also a great doctor.


 on realself.com 2013

It gave me the motivation I needed! Treating my lower stomach with Cool Sculpting gave me the motivation I needed to eat healthier and exercise more. I can already see some results and it has only been a week. I treated my lower stomach with 3 large applicators. It took about 3 ½ hours to complete but I brought a book to read and homework to do during the treatment. The staff made sure I felt comfortable by adjusting the seat and placing pillows where needed. There is also cable television in the room. When placing the machine on my belly, I felt a little discomfort from the pulling of my fat into the machine; this discomfort lasted only about 5 minutes. I was explained before hand that when the treatment is done I might experience numbness, soreness and bruising that could last up to 2 weeks. I have experienced all three. It has been a week since, and I am still slightly numb, sore and have light bruising but it has not at all inhibited my daily routine. I was able to go on with my daily activites like normal. I feel my experience at Clear Lake Dermatology was superior and would recommend this office for your Cool Sculpting treatment. I can’t wait to see my after photos!


 on realself.com 2013

Absolutely satisfied with the laser hair removal. I was referred to his office by my friend. Dr. Joe is a wonderful doctor and he really spent time answering all the questions I had. It was so worth it to drive across town to see him and his staff. V.W.


 on realself.com 2013

No down time and worth it! My experience with Clearlake Dermatology was outstanding…from the consult to the procedure to post treatment! I was explained throughly what to expect, how it works, when to expect to see results. I’ve always been insecure about my tummy bulge & found a non-invasive solution to that problem at Clearlake Dermatology! I would 100% recommend Dr. Joe & his staff & CoolSculpting!


 on realself.com 2012

Radiesse – It’s Worth It.


 on realself.com 2012

Love my Post-coolsculpting Body. I am happy with the service, technology, and the result.


 on google.com October 2016

I suffer from a bad case of psoriasis. Dr Hunter and her staff are amazing. On a couple occasions she wasn’t in and I had to see another Dr. All with the same result. Very friendly and print service. Also spend the time with you to make sure you are informed. I’ve have to make last minute appointments and most of the time they’ve worked me in. Might have to wait if I was worked in but, I was seen. By far the most caring staff I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. I’d recommend this facility to everyone. (Michael Coenen) 


 on google.com September 2016

Always a great experience :)! (Darcy Santala) 


 on google.com September 2016

I’ve been going here for 5 years and one time I had a billing issue and was forwarded to juli, the office supervisor, she was one of the nicest personnel I’ve come into contact with at this office, she explained to me the error and that it would be fixed right away and she did, she fixed it the same day. Since that day she told me to only ask for her or personally email her if needed anything. She has held up that promise and always takes my calls, schedules my appointments, always goes above and beyond to make sure I’m taken care of (treated like a VIP). She is honestly the best supervisor/manager I’ve ever had to deal with at any medical office. Love Dr. Joe and his staff they are always treating me with the utmost respect and detailed attention. (Avery Gutierrez) 


 on google.com September 2016

After using Botox for several years, I agreed to try Dysport at Clear Lake Dermatology to treat my facial wrinkles and hopefully to prevent new ones from appearing. In the past, I had some not-so-good Botox experiences with other injectors at other locations. I am so glad I trusted Dr. Joe to do my injections!!! He is the best injector I have had plus I found that I prefer the Dysport after all. He seemed to really study MY face instead of just rushing through like other injectors. For each area of my face, he asked me to move in different expressions so he could determine where I needed injecting. Whatever he did worked!

Just recently, I thought about getting some fillers. Dr. Joe was booked so I decided to make an appointment with the nurse injector, Jennifer. She is AMAZING! Jennifer was conservative, compassionate, and genuinely cared about the concerns I had about my aging face. She put some filler in the deeper lines from the sides of my nose down toward my mouth. Plus, I got some filler in my shrinking lips and a little below the corners of my mouth. All of it helped and I am super happy with my new lips! Jennifer talked to me about Sculptra for my cheeks and temples so I think I will do that next. I am so glad I found this place!!! (Ali Dee) 


 on google.com February 2014

It was a great overall experience! They were great with my 2 year old, even though they rarely see patients her age. I was referred to CLD by a friend and I would definitely recommend to CLD to others! Also, the pharmacy they use for prescriptions was awesome. CLD sends them the prescription, the pharmacy calls you to confirm and for payment and they have the meds shipped FedEx next day to your home. Doesn’t get any easier than that! (Aly Harris) 


 on google.com March 2014

My visit to this office was great !! The office staff is great and Dr.Joe made me feel very comfortable. I was a little scared going in at first because this was the first time I had fillers. Every question was answered and handled very professionally….I went back for a second round !!!!! Would definitely recommend this office to all my friends ! (Tammy Rose) 


 on google.com April 2014

Dr (Joe) A is by far the best dermatologist in town. He’s honest and spends the time to explain things to you. He’s not like those other Derms that are after your money. I had a skin legion on my right leg that he removed with such ease and skill. Didn’t feel anything and didn’t leave a mark! He’s very experienced and you can tell there is a positive atmosphere in the clinic. The front office, nurses, and PAs are all very nice and friendly to their patients. I would highly recommend you to go to this doctor if your from this part of town (Mohammad Albaba) 


 on google.com May 2014

Had an appointment today with the PA, Chelsea to see about having a few sun spots removed. She did a very good job explaining what she was going to do. She had a very kind manner and was really nice. They removed the spots and off I went. The bill was affordable. I’m all around happy with their office and PA. I would recommend and will return in the future. (Kathy Bankston) 


 on google.com October 2013

Dr. Joe and his staff are wonderful and friendly. I am absolutely happy with the result of laser hair removal treatment. It was so worth it! Recently, I also had a biopsy of a cyst on my skin. I didn’t even feel pain with the injection . Dr. Joe is a knowledgeable dermatologist that answered all my questions and concern. I highly recommended him to all my family and friends. (Vanida Wongchukit) 


 on google.com July 2015

Thank You Natalie for all of the information you provided on Coolsclupting and a Chemical Peel.

 


 on google.com July 2016

After using Botox for several years, I agreed to try Dysport at Clear Lake Dermatology to treat my facial wrinkles and hopefully to prevent new ones from appearing. In the past, I had some not-so-good Botox experiences with other injectors at other locations. I am so glad I trusted Dr. Joe to do my injections!!! He is the best injector I have had plus I found that I prefer the Dysport after all. He seemed to really study MY face instead of just rushing through like other injectors. For each area of my face, he asked me to move in different expressions so he could determine where I needed injecting. Whatever he did worked!

Just recently, I thought about getting some fillers. Dr. Joe was booked so I decided to make an appointment with the nurse injector, Jennifer. She is AMAZING! Jennifer was conservative, compassionate, and genuinely cared about the concerns I had about my aging face. She put some filler in the deeper lines from the sides of my nose down toward my mouth. Plus, I got some filler in my shrinking lips and a little below the corners of my mouth. All of it helped and I am super happy with my new lips! Jennifer talked to me about Sculptra for my cheeks and temples so I think I will do that next. I am so glad I found this place!!!


 on local.yahoo.com 7/2/2014

excellent visits great environment Dr Joe and Staff keep up excellent work (Fidel)